Awards Programs

The NSBC hosts awards to those who support boat safety and outreach.

Boating Safety Hall of Fame

This award is used to recognize those who have demonstrated vital leadership and support through many years of service to making our nation’s waterways safer for all to enjoy. Contributions must have long-range, national impact and encompass numerous years of involvement. No more than two NSBC Hall of Fame awards may be presented annually. Nominate a leader in boating safety for the Boating Safety Hall of Fame Award.

Read profiles of Boating Safety Hall of Fame recipients.

Communication Awards

Previously the Media Campaign Contest, the IBWSS Communication Awards recognize the creative ways boating and water safety advocates are communicating with the public about safety on and in the water. Winners will be announced at the awards dinner on Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at the Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa. Apply today for the #IBWSS20 awards! Deadline to enter is March 1, 2020.

View the 2019 Communication Award winners.